



MaC Members (current at 3 August 2023)

The History Trust's MaC (Museums and Collections) program commenced in 2019.

Membership is for three years after which time it can be renewed. Accredited MaC museums undertake a formal review using the National Standards for Australian Museums and Galleries (NSAMG) every five years.

Organisation	Member since
Adelaide Holocaust Museum Steiner Education Centre	Sept 2021
Angaston & Penrice Historical Society	Feb 2019
Ardrossan & District Historical Museum	Oct 2019
Army Museum of South Australia (AMOSA)	Feb 2021
Australian Electric Transport Museum *NEW MEMBER*	June 2023
Australian Lithuanian Archives	May 2020
Axel Stenross Maritime Museum	Dec 2019
Bay Discovery Centre & Holdfast Bay History Centre	Nov 2019
Beachport Old Wool & Grain Store	Nov 2019
Begg Museum	May 2022
Beltana Progress Association	Mar 2022
Brinkworth Historical Reserve Museum	Feb 2020
CALHN Heritage Committee	May 2019
Cambrai Agricultural Museum	Nov 2019
Captain's Cottage Museum	Oct 2022
Charles Sturt Memorial Museum	July 2019
Clare National Trust Museum	Mar 2019
Clarendon Museum	Sept 2020
Clipper Ship City of Adelaide	Feb 2021
Cobdogla Irrigation Museum (Barmera National Trust)	Feb 2020
Coober Pedy Historical Society	Sept 2019
Fabrik Arts + Heritage	Oct 2022
Friedensberg Historic German School Museum	Jan 2020
Goolwa History Centre	Aug 2019
Henley & Grange Historical Society	May 2021
Hahndorf Academy	Nov 2019
Handspinners & Weavers Guild SA *NEW MEMBER*	July 2023
Historic Ketch Falie	Oct 2020
Hope Cottage Museum, Kingscote	Dec 2021
Karoonda & Districts Historical Society	Sept 2020
Kimba & Gawler Ranges Historical Society Museum	Apr 2019
Kingston SE National Trust Branch	Sept 2021
Loxton Historical Village	Nov 2020
Lucindale Historical Society	June 2020
Luhr's Cottage Museum	June 2019

Lutheran Archives	Sept 2019
Macclesfield Community Association History Group	Mar 2019
Mallala Museum	Jan 2020
Mallee Tourist and Heritage Centre	Nov 2019
Mannum & Districts History Association *NEW MEMBER*	July 2023
Mannum Dock Museum of River History	Oct 2019
Marion Historic Village Museum	July 2020
Mary MacKillop Museum Adelaide	Mar 2020
Mary MacKillop Penola Centre	Sept 2019
Mill Cottage Museum (Port Lincoln History Group)	Aug 2019
Moonta Branch, National Trust of SA	Aug 2020
Mount Gambier History Group	Aug 2019
Mount Lofty District Historical Society	Nov 2019
Mount Pleasant District Historical Research Group	Apr 2019
Mount Torrens History Group	Feb 2019
Mylor History Group	Dec 2020
Mypolonga History Museum	June 2020
Parndana Soldier Settlement Museum	Oct 2019
Penneshaw Maritime & Folk Museum	Dec 2019
Peterborough History Group	May 2019
Polish Hill River Church Museum	Jan 2020
Port Adelaide Historical Society	July 2019
Port Lincoln Railway Museum	Sept 2019
Port Lincoln RSL Museum	Aug 2021
Port Milang Historic Railway Museum	July 2019
Prospect Local History Group	Mar 2021
Radium Hill Historical Association	Sept 2019
RAHS Archives	Apr 2019
Renmark Paringa Community Museum *NEW MEMBER*	July 2023
Robe Branch, National Trust of SA	Aug 2020
St John Ambulance Museum	Feb 2019
SANFL Archives	May 2019
SAJC Archives	Sept 2022
Scholz Park Museum	Jan 2020
South Australian Medical Heritage Society	Aug 2021
South Australian Police Historical Society	Sept 2019
Southern Fleurieu Historical Museum	Mar 2019
Stansbury Museum	Feb 2020
Strathalbyn & District Heritage Centre	June 2019
The Round House Murray Bridge	Oct 2022
Trefoil Guild Archives – Girl Guides SA	Oct 2021
Waikerie District History Society	Dec 2021
Waikerie RSL Museum	July 2023
Whyalla Maritime Museum	Feb 2019
•	•

Willunga Branch, National Trust of SA	Aug 2020
Yankalilla District Historical Museum	Dec 2019
Yankalilla Historical Society	June 2019

Accredited museums are assessed every 5 years. The MaC Member accredited Museums are:

Embroiderers' Guild of SA Museum
Melrose Heritage Museum
National Railway Museum
South Australian Aviation Museum
Tea Tree Gully Heritage Museum
The Sheep's Back Museum
Unley Museum
Urrbrae House Historic Precinct